2 Single Beds
Beautiful waterfront home behind private gate with all the best of what Lake Eufaula offers! Beautiful views, hot tub, private cove and a boat slip! This house has it all! The sunsets from this property are breathtaking! Book now!
**We have a new Driveway** This has been a long time coming and is finally complete.
HOT TUB and Enclosed Patio!
Beautiful home atop a hill, in Hidden Ridge Estates, on Lake Eufaula. There is a large 1260sf screened in porch, on the ground level, that features a hot tub for guests, a large seating area for additional dining or just hanging out, and a cozy space to sit in front of the fireplace. You can sit and soak in a clawfoot tub or enjoy the warm bubbles of the hot tub. This is an open floor plan with plenty of space for all of your guests to sit and enjoy themselves. The kitchen has all of the amenities that you will need. The fridge does have ice and water in it, but please note that it will not be able to keep up with supply if you have a large group. There is also a 450sf screened-in sleeping porch upstairs with two queen beds. The sleeping porch is sealed with vinyl windows and faces the west side of the home. There is a portable air conditioner to help with keeping it cool on hot days. This is an enclosed porch with windows covers over the screens and is partially open to the outside elements. The 2nd floor has a game room areas for the kids, and a desk for anyone needing to get a little work done. The jack and Jill bathroom upstairs is large and accommodating with a large shower area and 2 toilets.
The yard slopes gradually towards the water where there is a beautiful walkway leading you directly to the waters edge. The walkway to the water is built on top of the natural rocks in the side of the hill, coupled with a great deck for sitting and watching the sunsets. At the bottom of the stairs you will enjoy a private swim area and a cozy little cove for just hanging out and watching boats go by. During your stay you can also enjoy a 12 X 26 boat slip in a private community dock that is down the road from the home. If your looking to experience everything Lake Eufaula has to offer, this is the rental for you!
The driveway is steep and may be difficult for some vehicles, but there is a parking area at the top if you prefer to walk down. It is not easily walkable for small children or adults that may have difficulties with balance or stability**
2 Single Beds
1 King Bed
1 Queen Bed
1 Queen Bed
4 Single Beds
Rental Fee is non-refundable. We recommend that you purchase Travel Insurance. The Property Manager is entitled to cancel the Guest stay if house rules are broken during rental period.
Full amount of rental due at time of reservation.
Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.
Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.
I’m not typically one to be nit picky about airbnbs, as I know that nothing of course will ever be perfect. However, I do want to disclose a few things that felt misleading with this property, as well as some that were quite disappointing. First a foremost, this house is not at all accessible for small children or elderly adults. This being because the walk down to the shore, is quite treacherous for someone of average age and health, very steep and slick on the rocks when wet. The wooden railing on the stairs to the water have not been sanded or coated, so there were many splinters. Additionally, the staircase in the home does not have a hand rail. One of our family members actually fell down the last few stairs. The property discloses as a 2.5 bath, however it’s really one shower and a claw bath tub, plus three toilets. The bath tub is on the main level, so again, not accessible for an elderly person to be stepping into. Our elderly family member was not able to get out of the tub alone and needed two men to help him up, extremely disappointing. With the upstairs shower, the way the room is laid out, both toilets get locked off when someone is showering. Be prepared for a lot of waiting if you have a large group, the bathrooms are not photographed in the listing. The room with two twin beds is not a bedroom at all, it is a loft in the open with lots of foot traffic. The photos are quite deceiving as it is edited to look like a bedroom. The bedroom on the main level does not have blinds or dark curtains, only sheet curtains that can be seen thru at night time. Keep in mind the room faces the front of the house. The hot tub is a nice addition, but the water was 47 days over due for a change and cleaning, it was very murky and not usable. We were told that there would be air hockey and fooseball, that was not in the home at all. There is no broom to be able to sweep the floor, which gets dirty very quickly. One of the top bunks of the bunk beds has a broken slat, so that was quite nerve racking for the person staying on the bottom bunk. The patio bedroom with the two double beds gets extremely hot and muggy, be aware. All the kayaks had been stolen just days before our stay, so that was greatly disappointing. I guess that worked out tho, since there is only one adult size life vest. Only one roll of toilet paper was provided for each toilet, and there were no extra trash bags for the two tiny trash cans in the kitchen. At the top of the hill by the gate there is only one trash can, which we tried to use to put our full bags in but it filled up within the first day and then it was knocked over and ripped to shreds by the critters, so all trash had to remain in the house upon checkout and during the stay as we did not get a response from the manager about what to do. There is an ice maker in the kitchen that is broken and does not work at all. We tried everything to fix it with no success, we lost count for how many bags of ice we had to drive 20 minutes into town to buy over our stay. The AC is less than good, the main level never cools down. All the ceiling fans and AC are upstairs there is no air flow to the main level where the kitchen and gather places are. This Airbnb states it accommodates 16 people, however the lack of necessities does not appear to make that true. The response time from the property manager was timely at first, then as the stay got closer and during the stay, we ended up not getting response at all. The septic tank outside smells awful, it was hard to even enjoy sitting on the patio or around the fire pit without a gagging smell. The driveway is very steep and made of loose gravel, which was disclosed to us and fine as we had a four wheel drive vehicle, however no cars or SUVs would ever make it up that hill. Overall, this is a cute house with a nice view, but it truly is not practical for family vacations. I wanted to leave this review as all of these things would have been nice for our family to know ahead of booking.
The location is great, you get private beach access and we had a great time enjoying the water! However getting to the water is a task…lots of stairs and lots of rocks. The driveway is incredibly steep, which the host does give fair warning about. We had issues with some things not being what was expected. The host did make things right for us in the end.
The house was beautiful and the lake was gorgeous. There was lots of room for our family and the kitchen had everything we needed. If you go in the Summer, don’t count on sleeping on the sleeping porch. There IS an A/C but there are many windows and not many curtains so IT IS HOT! It would be perfect in the fall! The A/C struggled a bit so bring fans! Really we had a great time! It’s a wonderful property for a group.
We enjoyed our stay at Grey Goose Manor. The location was beautiful, quiet and private. Leasing agent Jennifer was quick and thorough to answer all questions we had. We also loved the welcome basket of goodies. The house had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. We spent a good deal of time swimming and kayaking in the cove. I do have to warn there is a combination of steep stairs and large stone steps to the lakeside beach, so take your time with little ones and older guests. As stated in the listing description, there is a very steep loose gravel driveway to the house. If you don't think your vehicle can make getting back up the hill, we advise parking in the small lot up top and walk down/up in hiking boots or shoes with good grip.
House was great. Beach location peaceful, but not accessible to older people. Driveway is currently dangerous and not meant for anything less than 8 cylinder or 4 wheel drive. The only warning we got was to not bring anything low to the ground. However it’s more of a loose gravel and traction/power issue. The first time up it we had to take a running start and fly up and still struggled and resulted in multiple tries to get back up it. This being with 6 cylinder suvs. The property manager did say they would be paving it, until then would not recommend going down it it is too steep with just loose gravel. We ended up having to walk/slide down it with elderly and small kids the entire stay. With a little more warning we would have brought 4wheel drive. The community you go through to get to the property is also a little run down and sketchy and definitely not welcoming to people of color on observation due to multiple flags of a certain kind flying.
from $500 / night
Powered by Lodgix Vacation Rental Management Software by Lodgix.com